Natalie Nowytski at a microphone

disc details :: Music from East of the Sun (Natalie Nowytski)

:: back ::

Music from East of the Sun CD cover


Alyssa Anderson, Laurel Armstrong, Rush Benson, David Burk, Sarah Callahan, Falicia Cunningham, Randall Davidson, Jake Endres, Annie Frazier, Jeffrey Gram, Dean Hawthorne, Julie Johnson, Scott Keever, Natalie Nowytski, Tim O'Keefe, Amanda Schnabel, David Stenshoel, Erin Vork, Ginna Watson.

track listing

  1. Prelude: Creation of the World (Work Song)
  2. Mother-Daughter Kuln
  3. War Cry
  4. Lullaby for the World
  5. Rilla's Forest Lament
  6. Travel
  7. Freiveru (Confrontation)
  8. Flora and Fauna
  9. Puli Thranda (Rilla's Lament)
  10. Bear Theme
  11. Fish in the Fountain
  12. Time
  13. The Poet
  14. Dream of the Castle Walls
  15. Weaver Women
  16. The Summoning
  17. Boogie Bottom (East Wind)
  18. Freestylin' (East Wind)
  19. Introducing the West Wind
  20. Ain't My First Rodeo (West Wind)
  21. Dancing Grace (South Wind)
  22. Beautiful Contradiction (South Wind)
  23. Deafening Silence (North Wind)
  24. Is It Too Much (North Wind)
  25. Troll Ball
  26. Life Without Poetry
  27. Prison Lament
  28. The Puppeteer's Victim
  29. Death of the Queen
  30. We Begin
  31. The Summoning (Reprise)
logos for Minnesota State Arts Board and Clean Water Land and Legacy Amendment

Natalie Nowytski is a fiscal year 2019 recipient of an Artist Initiative grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board. This activity is funded, in part, by the Minnesota State Legislature from the State's arts and cultural heritage fund with money from the vote of the people of Minnesota on November 4, 2008.

logos for American Composers Forum and Jerome Foundation

"Music from East of the Sun" was made possible by a grant from the American Composers Forum with funds provided by the Jerome Foundation.

home :: bio :: discography :: samples :: press :: events :: lessons :: news :: photos :: links :: contact